SRQ Announces Newly Elected Board Officers

November 27, 2018
For Immediate Release
Sarasota/Manatee Distribution

Sarasota Bradenton International Announces Newly Elected Board Officers

At its November 20, 2018 Regular Board Meeting, the Sarasota Manatee Airport Authority unanimously elected Commissioner Peter A. Wish as Chairman for 2019.   Dr. Wish served previously as Vice Chairman in 2014 and 2018, and as Chairman in 2015.  He was appointed to the board in February of 2013 and reappointed in 2017 by Governor Rick Scott.  Chairman Wish volunteers his time for philanthropy and politics and is past-chair of the Board of Directors of Easter Seals of SW Florida and past-chair of Habitat for Humanity Sarasota Board of Directors.  He presently sits on the Sarasota County Sheriff’s Advisory Board and serves on various foundations and charitable organizations in Sarasota County.

Chairman Wish stated, “I am very grateful to serve as the next Chairman of the Airport Authority and look forward to another year of continued development and success for the Sarasota Manatee Airport Authority.   This past year the airport has experienced a significant increase in traffic and we will continue to focus on the number of flights available for the SRQ customer.”

Completing the officers for the Airport Authority board will be Kristin Incrocci as Vice Chairman, and Carlos Beruff as Secretary.  

For Further Information Contact:
Fredrick J. Piccolo, President, CEO
Sarasota Bradenton International Airport (SRQ)
Tel. (941) 359-2770, extension 4200