Newly Elected Board Officers

Sarasota/Bradenton, Monday, December 16, 2013
For Immediate Release
Sarasota/Manatee Distribution

Sarasota Bradenton International Announces Newly Elected Board Officers

At its November 25, 2013 Regular Board Meeting, the Sarasota Manatee Airport Authority (SMAA) elected Commissioner Jack Rynerson as Chairman. Rynerson will serve as Chairman for 2014. Mr. Rynerson served two terms on the airport board from June 2000 to December 2008. He was reappointed to the board by Governor Crist in 2010. This is Mr. Rynerson’s third term serving as Chair. He has served on a number of community boards, and presently represents the Airport on the Manatee County Tourist Development Council and the Metropolitan Planning Organization.
Rynerson stated, “It is a pleasure to be selected as Chair and I look forward to continuing my service to the airport and our community.”
Completing the officers for the Airport Authority board are Dr. Peter A. Wish, Vice Chairman, who has served on a number of philanthropic organizations, and John Stafford, Secretary, who is the Chairman of the Board of FCCI Insurance Group.

For Further Information Contact:
Fredrick J. Piccolo, President, CEO
Sarasota Bradenton International Airport (SRQ)
Tel. (941) 359-5200, extension 4200