Governor Appoints Board Members

May 19, 2017
For Immediate Release
Sarasota/Manatee Distribution

Governor Scott Appoints Sarasota Manatee Airport Authority Members

Governor Rick Scott announced the reappointments of John Stafford and Dr. Peter A. Wish to the Sarasota Manatee Airport Authority (SMAA) Board, effective May 15, 2017.  Mr. Stafford will continue to serve in Seat 3, Sarasota County, and Dr. Wish will continue to serve in Seat 2, Sarasota County.   Both terms end November, 17, 2020.  

Dr. Wish is the president of Gulfcoast Healthstyle Corporation and serves on various philanthropic and political organizations.  Mr. Stafford is the former chairman of the Board for FCCI Mutual Insurance Company, serves on several community organizations, including the Shrine Hospitals for Children Investment Committee.  He currently serves as SMAA Chairman.

Governor Scott recently appointed Ms. Kristin Incrocci to fill the vacancy to SMAA Seat 1, Manatee County.  She will serve until November 17, 2018.  Ms. Incrocci is a pilot and owner of SRQ Aviation. 

For Further Information Contact:
Fredrick J. Piccolo, President, CEO
Sarasota Bradenton International Airport (SRQ)
Tel. (941) 359-2770, extension 4200